Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

2024 NCAA DI men’s golf championships: Schedule, how to watch

The 2024 NCAA Division I Men’s Golf Championship commenced with team selections on Wednesday, May 1. The regional tournaments ran from May 13-15, determining the 156 participants who advanced to the championship round. The finals are being held from May 24-29 at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa in Carlsbad, California.

2024 DI Men’s Golf Championships Schedule

National Championships:

  • Dates: Friday, May 24 – Wednesday, May 29
  • Location: Omni La Costa Resort & Spa, Carlsbad, CA

Current Team Leaderboard:

  • Day 3:
    1. Illinois – 862
    2. Virginia – 868
    3. Vanderbilt – 873
  • Day 2:
    1. Virginia – 577
    2. Illinois – 580
    3. Vanderbilt – 583
  • Day 1: T-1. Virginia – 290 T-1. Arizona – 290
    1. North Carolina – 291

Teams Competing

  • Auburn
  • Virginia
  • Texas Tech
  • Ohio State
  • LSU
  • Clemson
  • East Tennessee State
  • North Carolina
  • Georgia Tech
  • Baylor
  • Vanderbilt
  • Purdue
  • Florida
  • Arizona
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • California
  • Oklahoma State
  • West Virginia
  • North Florida
  • Illinois
  • Florida State
  • Texas A&M
  • SMU
  • Stanford
  • Texas
  • Tennessee
  • Notre Dame
  • Utah
  • Wake Forest

Individual Competitors

  • Ethan Evans, Duke
  • Nick Mathews, NC State
  • Cameron Huss, Wisconsin
  • Andi Xu, San Diego
  • Ben Warian, Minnesota
  • Kelvin Hernandez, UNCG

Regional Tournaments Recap

Regionals were held from May 13-15 at six different locations:

  1. The University of Texas Golf Club, Austin, TX (Host: Texas)
  2. University Club, Baton Rouge, LA (Host: LSU)
  3. UNC Finley Golf Course, Chapel Hill, NC (Host: UNC)
  4. The Farms Golf Club, Rancho Santa Fe, CA (Host: San Diego)
  5. Stanford Golf Course, Stanford, CA (Host: Stanford)
  6. Birck Boilermaker Golf Complex, West Lafayette, IN (Host: Purdue)

Championship Format

The championship features six 54-hole regional tournaments. Thirteen teams and ten individuals compete at three regionals, while the remaining three host fourteen teams and five individuals. The top five teams and the highest-ranking individual not on those teams advance to the finals.

In the finals, all 30 teams and six individuals compete in 54 holes of stroke play. The top 15 teams and the top nine individuals (not on advancing teams) play an additional day of stroke play to determine the top eight teams for match-play competition and the 72-hole stroke-play individual champion. The top eight teams after 72 holes advance to a bracket format for match-play.

Hosting and History

The University of Texas at Austin is hosting this year’s national championships at Omni La Costa Resort & Spa. The history of champions dates back to 1897, with notable recent champions including Florida (2023), Texas (2022), and Pepperdine (2021).

For detailed results and a full list of teams and individual qualifiers, please visit the official NCAA page or click here for more information.

Related Articles

Back to top button