Jannah Theme License is not validated, Go to the theme options page to validate the license, You need a single license for each domain name.

Johannes Roberts to direct Border Patrol for Screen Gems – Deadline

EXCLUSIVE: Screen Gems seeks to reunite with his own Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City Helmer, Johannes Robertsaccording to Deadline sources, the studio has assigned Roberts to direct Atomic Monster’s Border guard. James Wan and Michael Clear are producing, with Judson Scott executive producing Wan’s Atomic Monster. Starlight Media’s Peter Lo and Nancy Xu are executive producers.

The studio has acquired a spec script written by Noah Griffith and Daniel Stewart. The script is being rewritten by Greg Hurwitz and Philip Eisner. Plot details are being kept under wraps as the film is still in development.

Roberts became a filmmaker on the rise after bursting onto the scene with his shark thriller 47 meters down, which grossed better on a low budget and put Roberts on the map. His work on it helped him reboot Resident Evil photo, Resident Evil: Welcome to Raccoon City. Screen Gems enjoyed their time with Roberts, and when word of the package hit the market, they were quick to acquire the rights. He also most recently sent a segment to V/H/S/99.

Griffith and Stewart’s credits include Netflix series Sweet, based on the comic of the same name, Swamp thingbased on the DC comic book series of the same name, and fog, based on a story by Stephen King.

Hurwitz is the author of 24 New York Times #1 thrillers in the world and 24 thrillers including Orphan X series. Among his screenwriters Cute girlwith Philip Eisner, Henry’s bookand serials V (2010-2011). Paramount Players has optioned eight of Hurwitz’s books into the Marked Man series, which he will co-create with Emmy Award-winning producer Scott Frank.

Future photos for Atomic Monster include M3GAN, starring Allison Williams, Violet McGraw and Ronnie Chieng; Aquaman and the Lost Kingdom and Stephen King Salem sharestarring Lewis Pullman, Alfre Woodard and Bill Camp.

Wan is represented by CAA, Stacey Testro International and Myman Greenspan Fox Rosenberg Mobasser Younger & Light LLP. Roberts is repped by CAA, The Gotham Group’s Jeremy Bell and Peter Nichols and David Yalenko of Lichter Grossman Nichols Adler. Griffith and Stewart are repped by CAA, The Gotham Group and Darren Trattner of Jackoway Austen Tyerman Wertheimer Mandelbaum Morris Bernstein Trattner & Klein. Eisner is repped by Untitled Entertainment’s Jennifer Levin and Paul Hastings’ Craig Emanuel. Hurwitz is represented by Angela Cheng Caplan at Cheng Caplan Company and Stephen Breimer at Brecheen, Feldman, Breimer, Silver & Thompson.


Related Articles

Back to top button